Rugby World Cup 2019 Pool Draw Announced

Rugby World Cup 2019 Pool Draw Announced

With just over two years to go, the top 12 qualifying teams have been drawn for the Rugby World Cup 2019 Pool Draw.

The draw, which took place at Kyoto’s State Guest House, marks the beginning of the Rugby World Cup 2019 journey which promises to be a ground breaking Tournament. “It’s massively exciting, a unique country and unique culture,” said England head coach Eddie Jones, who led Japan at the last World Cup.

England, current World number two, have been drawn in Group C, already dubbed the tough group of tournament, and will play France, Argentina and winners of Americas 1 and Oceania 2 in the group stages.


The Full Draw

Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Europe 1, Play-off Winner

Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Africa 1, Repecharge 1

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, Americas1, Oceania 2

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Oceania 1, Americas 2


The Rugby World Cup runs from 20 September to 2 November 2019. The tournament will comprise of 20 teams allocated into four pools of five teams.

The eight remaining sides will be determined through the global qualification process, which concludes in November 2018.

All eyes will be on England in the run up, following an early exit at their own World Cup and under Jones the team will be looking to continue their run of success. We are already taking bookings for two important milestones on the road to Japan 2019, the Old Mutual Autumn Internationals and 2018 RBS 6 Nations.

Take a look at our exclusive Chase Bridge Twickenham hospitality  or contact us directly on 0208 939 1551 to speak to a member of our team.